Europe's leading provider of Information Governance training
CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19)

The wellbeing of our delegates and associates is of paramount importance. We took the decision to suspend all of our location based courses from 19th March 2020. Click here to read the full statement.

<<< Back to Course List <<<
ONLINE - The California Consumer Privacy Act and GDPR

Level - Introduction

The California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) becomes fully enforceable on 1st July 2020 and will impact companies throughout California, the United States and the world.

The CCPA regulates the processing of California consumers’ personal data, regardless of where a company is located, if the information being collected relates to California consumers. With substantial fines and penalties for breaches and a 6 month “look back” period, now is the time to implement CCPA compliance measures.

This live and interactive webinar is ideal for data protection officers and advisers in UK and US businesses. It will cover:

  • The main obligations of CCPA
  • Rights of individuals
  • What can go wrong and enforcement
  • Comparisons with GDPR
  • Practical steps to compliance

Participants will also complete a quiz at the end to test their knowledge.

We use GoToTraining to deliver our webinars. Please check the system requirements before booking.
Duration 1 hour
CPD Credit(s) 1.0 points
Fee £99 + vat
Date Time Speaker
13 May 2020 16:30 BST
11:30 EDT
Ibrahim Hasan
BOOK
04 Jun 2020 17:00 BST
12:00 EDT
Ibrahim Hasan
BOOK
11 Jul 2020 15:30 BST
10:30 EDT
Ibrahim Hasan
BOOK
08 Sep 2020 15:30 BST
10:30 EDT
Ibrahim Hasan
BOOK
22 Oct 2020 15:30 BST
10:30 EDT
Ibrahim Hasan
BOOK
© Act Now Training Ltd 2020

VAT Number 830 0818 58
Company registered England and Wales (Company No. 04524979)
Contact Us
Privacy Policy
Booking and Cancellation Policy